Reviews

7.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.8
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Peter
    sk

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tamara
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 24, 2018

    Enjoyed our stay and will plan to stay here again when in Kamloops.

    Light bulbs were too small, so the room was poorly lit, but that is becoming a standard practice, it seems. The breakfast was meager. I had to go upstairs to get ice.
    The beds were very comfortable and the lady at the desk was very helpful. In order to accommodate our need for a ground floor room, she gave us a room with two beds instead of one.
    Taylor
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne Tallon
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 15, 2018
    No problems, worked really well for us.
    Breakfast was simple and good. Excellent suggestions for dinner especially as it was a holiday. Great location between Rockies and Vancouver. Good to be able to use laundry. Didn't have time to use pool.
    Mark
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 11, 2018

    good value.

    breakfast was skimpy and crowded.
    quiet, clean and spacious.
    Kristyna
    cz

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    3.3
    October 5, 2018
    booked with you and was prepaid yet the inn has charged me again!!!!!
    not much of a breakfast
    Lizzy Hennessy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raddeg
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 1, 2018

    Okay place to stay for a reasonable price.

    The check-in was lengthy, because the person checking me in couldn't find the information from Booking.com that the reservation has been paid for in advance. I showed him my PayPal, credit card and email confirmation of booking and in the end just asked for a receipt when I make a second payment at the check-in so that I can later dispute my double payment with Booking.com. Then I learned they ran out of paper, so the receptionist ended up calling his boss and in the end were able to confirm the booking really had been paid for. After finally sorting this out, the receptionist did not mention anything about breakfast that was supposed to be included. When asked, a bit reluctantly pointed me to the "breakfast room", saying the breakfast is 8-10 AM. When we came to the room 8:30 AM the following morning, the lights were off and clearly no breakfast was happening. The cupboards and fridge were empty, except for a couple jugs of juice that have probably been there for a while. If they said right away they don't do breakfasts off-season, I would understand, but this way it felt really disappointing. On the bright side, we found a lovely place in Kamloops where to have our breakfast. There were also used bar soaps in the bathroom and by the sink, but fortunately new bar soaps were provided as well. To me it just doesn't feel okay to use a bar-soap that has been used before by somebody I don't know (I know it's a waste, but why not use liquid soap dispensers instead then? To be fair, there was a liquid soap dispenser in the tub, but it was empty.) The coffee maker glass carafe has not been cleaned either.
    The room was big, Wi-Fi fast and reliable. It had all we needed for a one night stay. The location is good and it's easy to find. There were just a couple people staying at this time (end of September), so the hotel was very quiet and there was plenty of room to park. Except from my comments in "disliked", the room felt reasonably clean. Overall, still worth it for the money.
    Jack
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 26, 2018
    nothing
    Room was clean and enjoyed having a breakfast before we left.
    CSiems
    dk

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 26, 2018
    Very basic breakfast. I never figured out the TV
    A place to sit with your laptop.
    R
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 25, 2018

    good stay

    great accomodationsand price for one nighter
    mmarc81
    de

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 25, 2018
    We book with breakfast but no breakfast on side.
    Personal
    Fernando
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donella Rudd
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerry
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bogdancek
    si

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2018

    Good experience

    Nice staff, gave us good info about local restaurants.
    Kamz Biggle
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 14, 2018

    Good value for money

    Room smelled a bit funny, breakfast very basic but ok
    Good value. Comfy beds. Great spot.
Loading reviews...